stillcy.blogg.se

My office is freezing and makes me tired
My office is freezing and makes me tired









my office is freezing and makes me tired
  1. #MY OFFICE IS FREEZING AND MAKES ME TIRED PROFESSIONAL#
  2. #MY OFFICE IS FREEZING AND MAKES ME TIRED WINDOWS#

Indoor air quality affects people with asthma, and might even lead to more serious health concerns. My girlfriend is having some issues and I am scared she is gonna be in a big problem later so i’d like to request for professional attention my last time doing this it kicked me out saying i’ve done this and I haven’t and I want to make sure my girlfriend gets all the attention she may need to get the problems sorted and handled with care. Between the carpeting, the vents and the household products, I'm one of millions suffering from chronic respiratory issues. One of these days, perhaps the cat will go live with his owner (my daughter). We've been slowly replacing the carpeting with wood and tile. An electrostatic air cleaner working in tandem with your central air system also helps trap particles.Īll the same, my house does literally make me sick.

my office is freezing and makes me tired

Using filters inside air vents, and changing them regularly, helps trap large particles traveling through the ducts. This dries the linens, thereby killing dust mites. I also have a habit of not making my bed first thing in the morning, turning the duvet down, instead, to air the linens. Inasmuch as I try to avoid daily use of toxic cleaners, opting for natural products as much as possible, mold, mildew and lime only respond to heavy duty agents. This drives my husband crazy, but I can't stand stale air and am not fond of masking it with air sprays or candles.

#MY OFFICE IS FREEZING AND MAKES ME TIRED WINDOWS#

I have a habit of opening windows every morning, regardless the temperature. But, how many of us will open the windows every day, especially if it's hot or very cold out? Proper ventilation allows air flow throughout the house, drying out moisture trapped in the attic and eaves and pushing out stale air while bringing in the fresh. The other major contributor is poor ventilation.

my office is freezing and makes me tired

The cleaners we use, our pets, improperly filtered vacuum cleaners, even the scents we use are among the daily contributors to poor ambient air quality. This only scratches the surface of what causes indoor air pollution. Remember that new carpet smell? It can also be found in paneling, cabinetry, upholstery and permanent press clothes. What a thought!įormaldehyde can also be found in carpeting. So, no matter how much you vacuum and steam clean, all you're doing is creating mud. I read somewhere that over 85% of household dirt is tracked in by shoes and pets and it gets ground into the padding of the carpet. What does he know - all you have to do is look at the dust around the vents to see that there's stuff being blown through by our nice, new, powerful unit.Ĭarpeting and furry pets do not mix. I keep insisting that the air ducts should be cleaned, but the kid (very young person) who checked our system prior to its replacement said that was such an unnecessary task. Because the upstairs air intake is next to our daughter's room and across from the tall hall mirror where she liked to brush her hair, I would "swear" there was a whole head of her hair in that unit! Plus, over 25 years worth of dust bunnies, pet hair and who knows what else clogged the internal filters. We recently had to replace our central heating and air system and I was horrified by the grungy condition of the old unit.











My office is freezing and makes me tired